Pasifika at Vic

Our University

Dr Teresia Teaiwa lecturing a PASI101 class

Dr Teresia Teaiwa lecturing during a PASI101 class.


Over 1,000 Pasifika students find their place at Victoria University of Wellington each year. The University is made up of three campuses Pipitea, Te Aro and Kelburn in Wellington, and a premise in the heart of Auckland city.


The central campus in Kelburn is home to:

Our satellite campuses in Pipitea and Te Aro house the Faculty of Law and Victoria Business School, and the Faculty of Architecture and Design respectively.

Pasifika Staff and Support for Current Students

The University has a strong network of dedicated Pasifika staff who are committed to helping students succeed. Check out profiles of some key staff members.

We also provide a wide range of Pasifika student support services to ensure a successful university experience for all new and existing students.

Courses with Pasifika Content

As well as stimulating and world class mainstream courses and degree programmes, Victoria offers a significant selection of courses that contain Pasifika content or have a Pasifika focus.

Pasifika Postgraduate Study at Victoria

Victoria has an active and dynamic community of postgraduate students from throughout Aotearoa New Zealand, and across the Pacific region.

The individual faculties administer and oversee all Honours and Masters programmes, while the Faculty of Graduate Research (FGR) administers and oversees all Doctoral programmes.

Find out more about the Faculty of Graduate Research.

Pasifika Scholarships

Find out more about some of the key scholarships available for Pasifika students at Victoria University. Also search the Scholarships database for specific queries regarding scholarships, prizes and awards at Victoria.

Back to top ^