Pasifika at Vic

Pasifika Staff at Victoria

On this page:

Office of the Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Pasifika)

Associate Professor Hon Luamanuvao Winnie Laban
Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Pasifika)
winnie.laban@vuw.ac.nz 04 463 6152
Gail Ah-Hi
Executive Officer to the AVC (Pasifika)
gail.ah-hi@vuw.ac.nz 04 463 6530
Trudy Lagolago
Executive Assistant to the AVC (Pasifika)
trudy.lagolago@vuw.ac.nz 04 463 9522

Academic Staff

Dr Peter Brunt
Senior Lecturer, School of Art History, Classics and Religious Studies
peter.brunt@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5805
Dr Cherie Chu
Senior Lecturer, Te Kura Māori
cherie.chu@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5316
Dr Marianna Churchward
Senior Research Fellow, Health Services Research Centre, Faculty of Health
marianna.churchward@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6583
Niusila Fa'amanatu-Eteuati
Lecturer, Samoan Studies, Va'aomanū Pasifika
niusila.faamanatu-eteuati@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5831
Dr Ausaga Fa’asalele Tanuvasa
Senior Research Fellow, Health Services Research Centre, Faculty of Health
ausaga.faasaleletanuvasa@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6571
Ali Glasgow
Lecturer, School of Educational Psychology and Pedagogy
ali.glasgow@vuw.ac.nz04 463 9738
Dr April Henderson
Acting Director, Va'aomanū Pasifika
april.henderson@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5829
Sashi Meanger
Teaching Fellow, School of Management
sashi.meanger@vuw.ac.nz
Dr Pala Molisa
Lecturer, School of Accounting and Commercial Law
pala.molisa@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6154
Le'ausālilō Sadat Muaiava
Lecturer, Samoan Studies, Va'aomanū Pasifika
sadat.muaiava@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6541
Dr Fuapepe Rimoni
Lecturer, Te Kura Māori
fuapepe.rimoni@vuw.ac.nz04 463 9692
Assoc. Prof. Kabini Sanga
Associate Professor, Te Kura Māori
kabini.sanga@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6894
Victor Rodger
Writer in Residence, International Institute of Modern Letters
victor.rodger@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6867
Dr Dianne Sika-Paotonu
Lecturer, Graduate School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health, Faculty of Health
dianne.sika-paotonu@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6150
Dr Guy Fiti Sinclair
Senior Lecturer, School of Law
guy.sinclair@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5110

Back to top ^

Professional Staff

Kalo Afeaki
Pasifika Success Coordinator
kalo.afeaki@vuw.ac.nz04 463 9515
Bernadette Chong
Senior RSO, Te Puni Village
bernadette.chong@vuw.ac.nz
Tolly Auva’a
 Head of Hall, Joan Stevens Hall
tolovae.auvaa@vuw.ac.nz04 463 4710
Motea Cawanikawai
Administrative Assistant, Centre for Lifelong Learning
motea.cawanikawai@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6556
Ronnie Cowley
Campus Safety Coordinator
ronnie.cowley@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6053
Cass Feaunati
Head of Hall, Boulcott Hall
cass.feaunati@vuw.ac.nz04 463 4742
Tai Filo
Reliever, VicKids Nursery Creche
tai.filo@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5202

Melissa Fiu
Administrator, Va'aomanū Pasifika

melissa.fiu@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5830
Sylvyetta Hanipale
Mauri Ora Administrator
sylvyetta.hanipale@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5350
John Ioane
Senior Caretaker, Campus Services
john.ioane@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5398
Rozina Khan
Administrator, School of Law
rozina.khan@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6411
Lylla Leaupepe
Manager, Student Recruitment (Auckland)
lylla.leaupepe@vuw.ac.nz09 306 8815
Sialafau Luatua
Control Room Operator, Campus Care
sialafau.luatua@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5398
Eseta Malua-Fa'afia
Pasifika Student Liaison; Library Assistant
eseta.malua-faafia@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6202
Fiona Mann
International Regional Manager
fiona.mann@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6794
David Moala
ECE Teacher, Toddlers Creche, Campus Services
david.moala@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5181
Tekura Moeka’a
Learning Advisor Pasifika, Student Learning
kura.moekaa@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6619
Mary Moeono-Kolio
Pasifika Success Coordinator, Te Pūtahi Atawhai
mary.moeono-kolio@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6903
Ursula Muavae
Secretary, Robinson Research Institute
ursula.muavae@vuw.ac.nz04 463 0080
Mary Murray
Administrator, School of Biological Sciences
mary.murray@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5339
Fa’amatuainu Aaron Nonoa
Manager, Te Pūtahi Atawhai
aaron.nonoa@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6015
Povana Pauesi-Te'o
Teacher, VicKids Nursery Creche
povana.pauesiteo@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5202
Joe Polu
AV Assistant, AV Services
joe.polu@vuw.ac.nz04 463 9475
Willy Pule
Caretaker, Campus Operations
willy.pule@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5398
Taputu Raea
Mentor Outreach Coordinator, Te Rōpū Āwhina
taputu.raea@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5748
Maciu Raivoka
Programme Adviser, PED, Centre for Lifelong Learning
maciu.raivoka@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6935
Timothy Seupule
Control Room Operator, Campus Operations
timothy.seupule@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5398
Anna Stowers
Client Services Manager
anna.stowers@vuw.ac.nz04 463 4726
Jenny Taotua
Senior Transition and Engagement Advisor, Te Pūtahi Atawhai
jenny.taotua@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5842
Kayla Tefono
ECE Teacher, Tui House, Campus Services
kayla.tefono@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5219
Sera Vatuloka
International Development Scholarships Coordinator
sera.vatuloka@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6755
Annemarie Thorby
Student Advisor
annemarie.thorby@vuw.ac.nz04 463 7473
Tiana Toma
Client Services Analyst
tiana.toma@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5050

Lagi Tuimavave
Pasifika Law Students' Coordinator

lagi.tuimavave@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6303
Phillip Tuveve
ITS Desktop Technician
phillip.tuveve@vuw.ac.nz04 463 9715
Keneti Vaisagote
Pasifika Library Navigator/Subject Librarian
keneti.vaisagote@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6307
Tapu Vea
Pasifika Liaison Officer
tapu.vea@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6670
Tom Vitale
Control Room Operator, Campus Operations
tom.vitale@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5398
Amber Walters
Manager, VILP Programme, Victoria International
amber.walters@vuw.ac.nz04 463 7459
Ross Wilson
Course Administration & Timetabling Coordinator
ross.wilson@vuw.ac.nz04 463 5986
Liza Wilson
Administrator, School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
liza.wilson@vuw.ac.nz04 463 6517