School of English, Film, Theatre, and Media Studies

Staff

Heads of School

AProf Thierry Jutel address 04 463 9737
Head of School
AProf David O'Donnell address 04 463 6828
Deputy Head of School

School Manager

Morna Lorden address 04 463 6393
School Manager Administration

English

Programme Director

Dr Anna Jackson address 04 463 6840
Programme Director Senior Lecturer

Programme Staff

Dr Charles Ferrall address 04 463 6804
Senior Lecturer
Dr Adam Grener address 04 463 6811
Lecturer
Dr Nikki Hessell address 04 463 9976
Senior Lecturer
Dr Timothy Jones address 04 463 5256
Lecturer
Dr Dougal McNeill address 04 463 6803
Lecturer
Dr James Meffan address 04 463 6807
Lecturer
Dr Geoff Miles address 04 463 6809
Senior Lecturer
Prof Harry Ricketts address 04 463 6814
Professor
Dr Sarah Ross address 04 463 6806
Senior Lecturer
Prof Jane Stafford address 04 463 6816
Professor
AProf Heidi Thomson address 04 463 6817
Associate Professor
Prof Kathryn Walls address 04 463 6898
Professor
Prof Peter Whiteford address 04 463 6447
Professor
Prof Mark Williams address 04 463 6810
Professor

Programme Administrator

Megan Naylor address 04 463 6800
Programme Administrator

Back to top ^

Film

Programme Director

Prof Kirsten Thompson address 04 463 6728
Professor

Programme Staff

Dr Lauren Anderson address 04 463 6824
Temporary Lecturer
 
Costa Botes film@vuw.ac.nz  
Lecturer
AProf Russell Campbell russell.campbell@vuw.ac.nz  
Adjunct Professor
Dr Tim Groves address 04 463 5410
Senior Lecturer
AProf Thierry Jutel address 04 463 9737
Head of School
Dr Alfio Leotta address 04 463 6520
Lecturer
Dr Miriam Ross address 04 463 9655
Lecturer
Dr Tess van Hemert address 04 463 6824
Lecturer
Dr Paul Wolffram address 04 463 6823
Lecturer
Bernard Blackburn address 04 463 9760
Technical Officer

Programme Administrator

Mary-Lou Harris address 04 463 5750
Film Programme Administrator

Back to top ^

Theatre

Programme Director

Dr James McKinnon address 04 463 6115
Programme Director Lecturer

Programme Staff

James Davenport address 04 463 6842
Lecturer & Senior Technical Officer
Dr Megan Evans address 04 463 9793
Senior Lecturer
Dr Nicola Hyland address 04 463 6826
Lecturer
Dr Lori Leigh address 04 463 6712
Lecturer
AProf David O'Donnell address 04 463 6828
Deputy Head of School
Bronwyn Tweddle address 04 463 6852
Senior Lecturer

Programme Administrator

Cathy McCullagh address 04 463 5359
Programme Administrator

Back to top ^

Media Studies

Programme Director

Dr Joost de Bruin address 04 463 6846
Programme Director Senior Lecturer

Programme Staff

Dr Anita Brady address 04 463 6853
Senior Lecturer
Dr Angi Buettner address 04 463 5070
Senior Lecturer
Dr Michael Daubs address 04 463 6821
Lecturer
AProf Trisha Dunleavy address 04 463 6843
Associate Professor
Dr Minette Hillyer address 04 463 9746
Lecturer
Dr Kathleen Kuehn address 04 463 6991
Lecturer
AProf Roy Shuker roy.shuker@vuw.ac.nz  
Adjunct Professor
Dr Jo Smith address 04 463 6801
Senior Lecturer
Dr Geoff Stahl address 04 463 7472
Senior Lecturer
Dr Peter Thompson address 04 463 6827
Senior Lecturer
Dr Douglas Van Belle address 04 463 7447
Senior Lecturer

Programme Administrator

Yvette Butcher address 04 463 7466
Programme Administrator

Emeritus Professors

Prof David Carnegie david.carnegie@vuw.ac.nz
Prof Robert Easting robert.easting@gmail.com
Prof David Norton david.norton@vuw.ac.nz  
Prof Vincent O'Sullivan vincent.osullivan@vuw.ac.nz  
Prof Roger Robinson rogerrobinson61@hotmail.com