School of Economics and Finance

Staff in the School of Economics and Finance

Head of School

AProf Jack Robles address 04 463 7492
Head of School

Programme Directors and Coordinators

Dr Michael Keefe address 04 463 5708
Director Applied Finance Programme/Senior Lecturer
Dr Adrian Slack address 04 463 5125
Director Graduate Programme in Professional Economics
Dr Jacek Krawczyk address 04 463 5352
Undergraduate Programme Coordinator/Reader
Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Senior Lecturer
Dr Paul Calcott address 04 463 6585
Postgraduate Programme Director/Senior Lecturer

Professors

Prof Graeme Guthrie address 04 463 5763
Prof of Economics & Finance
Prof Ilan Noy address 04 463 5737
Chair in the Economics of Disasters

Associate Professors and Readers

AProf Jonathan Chiu address 04 463 9728
Associate Professor
AProf Yothin Jinjarak address 04 463 9532
Associate Professor
Dr Jacek Krawczyk address 04 463 5352
Undergraduate Programme Coordinator/Reader
AProf Hai Lin address 04 463 5239
Associate Professor
AProf Ingrid Lo address 04 463 9680
Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers and Lecturers

Dr Paul Calcott address 04 463 6585
Postgraduate Programme Director/Senior Lecturer
Dr Toby Daglish address 04 463 5451
Honours Programme Coordinator/Senior Lecturer
Dr Jan Feld address 04 463 9678
Lecturer
Dr Michael Keefe address 04 463 5708
Director Applied Finance Programme/Senior Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Khaled address 04 463 5787
Senior Lecturer
Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Senior Lecturer
Dr John Randal address 04 463 5558
Senior Lecturer
Dr Leigh Roberts address 04 463 5937
Senior Lecturer
Dr Yu-Wei Luke Chu address 04 463 6855
Lecturer
Dr Harold Cuffe address 04 463 6708
Lecturer
Dr Robert Kirkby address 04 463 5893
Lecturer
Dr Yigit Saglam address 04 463 9989
Lecturer

Adjunct Professors and Emeritus Professors

Dr John McDermott john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz  
Adjunct Professor
Dr Peter Thomson peter@statsresearch.co.nz  
Adjunct Professor
Prof Stephen Turnovsky   
Adjunct Professor

Prof Lew Evans address 04 463 5560
Emeritus Professor
Prof Viv Hall address 04 463 5081
Emeritus Professor

John D. Gould, BA Lond, MA Brist   
Emeritus Professor
L. Fraser Jackson, MA NZ, FSS   
Emeritus Professor

Teaching Fellows

Roger Bowden roger.bowden@kiwicap.co.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Stephen Burnell stephen.burnell@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Joe Cheung jcheung@xtra.co.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Jinji Hao jinji.hao@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Louise Lamontagne louise.lamontagne@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Nathaniel Robson nathaniel.robson@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Thomas Stannard thomas.stannard@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow

Honorary Research Associates

Martin Berka m.berka@auckland.ac.nz  
Honorary Research Associate
JC Gaillard jc.gaillard@auckland.ac.nz  
Honorary Research Associate
Dean Hyslop dean.hyslop@motu.org.nz  
Honorary Research Associate
Leo Krippner leo.krippner@rbnz.govt.nz  
Honorary Research Associate
Sarah Marshall sarah.marshall@aut.ac.nz  
Honorary Research Associate
Christoph Thoenissen c.thoenissen@sheffield.ac.uk  
Honorary Research Associate

Professional Staff

Amanda Bristol address 04 463 5354
School Manager
Alice Fong address 04 463 5353
Administrator
Francine McGee address 04 463 5818
Senior Admin 100-level prog
Debbie Turner address 04 463 6386
Administrator
Ingrid Watts address 04 463 5380
Administrator
Rachel Zhang address 04 463 6148
Senior Administrator - Applied Finance Programme