School of Economics and Finance

Staff in the School of Economics and Finance

Head of School

Prof David Bibby address 04 463 5509
Acting Head of School

Programme Directors and Coordinators

Dawn Lorimer address 04 463 5218
Director Professional Programmes
Dr Adrian Slack address 04 463 5125
Director Graduate Programme in Professional Economics
AProf Hai Lin address 04 463 5239
Postgraduate Programme Director
Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Honours Programme Coordinator/Senior Lecturer
Dr Paul Calcott address 04 463 6585
Undergraduate Programme Coordinator/Senior Lecturer

Professors

Prof Graeme Guthrie address 04 463 5763
Prof of Economics & Finance
Prof Ilan Noy address 04 463 5737
Chair in the Economics of Disasters

Associate Professors and Readers

AProf Yothin Jinjarak address 04 463 9532
Associate Professor
Dr Jacek Krawczyk address 04 463 5352
Reader
AProf Hai Lin address 04 463 5239
Postgraduate Programme Director
AProf Jack Robles address 04 463 7492
Associate Professor

Senior Lecturers and Lecturers

Dr Stephen Burnell address 04 463 5764
Senior Lecturer
Dr Paul Calcott address 04 463 6585
Undergraduate Programme Coordinator/Senior Lecturer
Dr Toby Daglish address 04 463 5451
Senior Lecturer
Dr Michael Keefe address 04 463 5708
Senior Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Khaled address 04 463 5787
Senior Lecturer
Jerry Mushin address 04 463 5884
Senior Lecturer
Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Honours Programme Coordinator/Senior Lecturer
Dr John Randal address 04 463 5558
Senior Lecturer
Dr Leigh Roberts address 04 463 5937
Senior Lecturer
Dr Chia-Ying Chang address 04 463 6146
Lecturer
Dr Brandon Chen address 04 463 5131
Lecturer
Dr Yu-Wei Luke Chu address 04 463 6855
Lecturer
Dr Harold Cuffe address 04 463 6708
Lecturer
Dr Robert Kirkby address 04 463 5893
Lecturer
Dr Yigit Saglam address 04 463 9989
Lecturer

Adjunct Professors and Emeritus Professors

Dr John McDermott john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz
Adjunct Professor
Dr Peter Thomson peter@statsresearch.co.nz
Adjunct Professor
Prof Stephen Turnovsky    
Adjunct Professor
Prof Lew Evans address 04 463 5560
Emeritus Professor
Prof Viv Hall address 04 463 5081
Emeritus Professor
John D. Gould, BA Lond, MA Brist  
Emeritus Professor
L. Fraser Jackson, MA NZ, FSS  
Emeritus Professor

Teaching Fellows

Azreen Karim azreen.karim@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Louise Lamontagne louise.lamontagne@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Nathaniel Robson nathaniel.robson@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow

Honorary Research Associates

Morris Altman morris.altman@vuw.ac.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Martin Berka m.berka@auckland.ac.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Dean Hyslop dean.hyslop@vuw.ac.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Leo Krippner leo.krippner@rbnz.govt.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Christoph Thoenissen c.thoenissen@sheffield.ac.uk
Honorary Research Associate

Professional Staff

Amanda Bristol address 04 463 5354
School Manager
Alice Fong address 04 463 5353
Administrator
Pinky Shah address 463 58 18
Senior Admin 100-level prog
Debbie Turner address 04 463 6386
Administrator
Ingrid Watts address 04 463 5380
Administrator
Rachel Zhang address 04 463 6148
Senior Admin - VIAF Programme