School of Economics and Finance

Staff

Head of School

Prof Morris Altman address 04 463 6961
Prof of Behavioural Economics

Professional Programmes Director

Dawn Lorimer address 04 463 5218
Director Professional Programmes

Graduate Programme in Professional Economics Director

Dr Adrian Slack address 04 463 5125
Director Graduate Programme in Professional Economics

Undergraduate Programme Coordinator

Dr Stephen Burnell address 04 463 5764
Senior Lecturer

Honours Programme Coordinator

Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Senior Lecturer

Postgraduate Programme Director

AProf Hai Lin address 04 463 5239
Associate Professor of Finance

Professors

Prof Morris Altman address 04 463 6961
Prof of Behavioural Economics
Prof Graeme Guthrie address 04 463 5763
Prof of Economics & Finance
Prof Dean Hyslop address 04 463 6964
Professor of Econometrics
Prof Ilan Noy address 04 463 5737
Chair in the Economics of Disasters

Associate Professors and Readers

Dr Jacek Krawczyk address 04 463 5352
Reader
AProf Martin Lally address 04 463 5998
Associate Professor
AProf Hai Lin address 04 463 5239
Associate Professor of Finance
AProf Jack Robles address 04 463 7492
Associate Professor

Honorary Research Associate

Martin Berka m.berka@auckland.ac.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Leo Krippner leo.krippner@rbnz.govt.nz
Honorary Research Associate
Christoph Thoenissen c.thoenissen@sheffield.ac.uk
Honorary Research Associate


Senior Lecturers

Dr Stephen Burnell address 04 463 5764
Senior Lecturer
Dr Paul Calcott address 04 463 6585
Senior Lecturer
Dr Mohammed Khaled address 04 463 5787
Senior Lecturer
Jerry Mushin address 04 463 5884
Senior Lecturer
Dr Vladimir Petkov address 04 463 6190
Senior Lecturer
Dr John Randal address 04 463 5558
Senior Lecturer
Dr Leigh Roberts address 04 463 5937
Senior Lecturer

Lecturers

Dr Chia-Ying Chang address 04 463 6146
Lecturer
Dr Brandon Chen address 04 463 5131
Lecturer
Dr Harold Cuffe address 04 463 6708
Lecturer
Dr Yu-Wei Luke Chu address 04 463 6855
Lecturer
Dr Michael Keefe address 04 463 5708
Lecturer
Dr Robert Kirkby address 04 463 5893
Lecturer
Dr Yigit Saglam address 04 463 9989
Lecturer

Adjunct Professors

Dr John McDermott john.mcdermott@rbnz.govt.nz
Adjunct Professor
Dr Peter Thomson peter@statsresearch.co.nz
Adjunct Professor
Prof Stephen Turnovsky    
Adjunct Professor

Emeritus Professors

Prof Lew Evans address 04 463 5560
Emeritus Professor
Prof Viv Hall address 04 463 5081
Emeritus Professor
John D Gould, BA Lond, MA Brist    
Emeritus Professor
L. Fraser Jackson, MA NZ, FSS  
Emeritus Professor

Teaching Fellows

Azreen Karim azreen.karim@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Bill Kaye-Blake bill.kaye-blake@vuw.ac.nz
Teaching Fellow
Louise Lamontagne louise.lamontagne@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Nathaniel Robson nathaniel.robson@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Tahir Suleman tahir.suleman@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow
Mona Yaghoubi mona.yaghoubi@vuw.ac.nz  
Teaching Fellow

Professional Staff

Amanda Bristol address 04 463 5354
School Manager
Alice Fong address 04 463 5353
Administrator
Pinky Shah address 04 463 5818
Senior Admin 100-level prog
Debbie Turner address 04 463 6386
Administrator
Ingrid Watts address 04 463 5380
Administrator
Rachel Zhang address 04 463 6148
Senior Admin - VIAF Programme