Faculty of Science

Our Schools

The Faculty of Science has five schools on the Kelburn campus.

School of Biological Sciences

Location: New Kirk Building, Kelburn Campus. Office: Level 5, Room KK507

School Manager: Lesley Thompson

Head of School: Simon Davy

School of Chemical and Physical Sciences

Location: Laby Building, Kelburn Campus. Offices: Level 1 and Room 406

School Manager: Kara Eaton

Head of School: Ulrich Zuelicke

School of Geography, Environment and Earth Sciences

Location: Cotton Building, Kelburn Campus. Office: Room 311

School Manager: Monika Hanson

Head of School: John Townend

School of Mathematics and Statistics

Location: Cotton Building, Kelburn Campus. Office: Room 358

School Manager: Ginny Whatarau

Head of School: Peter Donelan

School of Psychology

Location: Easterfield Building, Kellburn Campus. Office: Level 6

School Manager: Susan Cayless

Head of School: Garth Fletcher

Engineering and Computer Science are taught by the Faculty of Engineering.