2016 winners of the 2016 Speaker's Prize

Presentation of The Speaker's Prize for 2016 to co-winners took place at Parliament last month.

pols-428-speaker's-prize-winners-2016Last month, the Speaker of the House, the Right Honourable David Carter presented  the Speaker's Prize for 'outstanding intern' from the 2016 internship class, HIST 428: Directed Individual Study: Parliamentary Internship, to co-winners to Brodie Fraser and Thomas Raethel. This event took place at a morning tea at Parliament to welcome the 2017 internship class. The course coordinator, Professor Stephen Levine is pictured together with the Speaker and co-winners. More on the parliamentary internship course can be found on the parliamentary website.