Faculty of Graduate Research

Faculty of Graduate Research Board

The Board of the Faculty of Graduate Research is the governing authority of the Faculty of Graduate Research (FGR). The Board is a Committee of the University Academic Board.

Terms of Reference

DocumentFile sizeFile type
icon-wordFaculty of Graduate Research Terms of Reference56KB.doc
icon-wordFaculty of Graduate Research Roles and Responsibilities55KB .doc 

Meeting dates

DocumentFile sizeFile type
icon-wordFaculty of Graduate Research 2016 Meeting Dates27KB.doc


Dean of Graduate Research (Chair)Professor Peter Whiteford
Deputy DeanProfessor Simon Keller
ProvostProfessor Wendy Larner
Vice-Provost (Research)Professor Kate McGrath
Associate Dean (PGR) Architecture & DesignPhillippe Campays
Associate Dean (PGR) CommerceAssociate Professor Jane Bryson
Associate Dean (PGR) EducationProfessor Carmen Dalli
Associate Dean (PGR) EngineeringDr Peter Andreae
Associate Dean (PGR) LawProfessor Tony Angelo
Associate Dean (PGR) Humanities & Social SciencesDr Giacomo Lichtner
Associate Dean (PGR) ScienceShona de Sain
Manager, Faculty of Graduate ResearchJudith Bagley
Manager, Scholarships and Doctoral AdmissionsSue O’Donnell
Commerce repProfessor Anne Goulding
FHSS repDr Marco Sonzogni
Science repProfessor Mark McGuiness
Science repProfessor Maryanne Garry
ToihuarewaDr Adreanne Ormond
Academic Office (co-opted member)Jenny Christie
PGSAMarta Simonetti
PGSATara Officer
Executive SupportJudith Bagley

In attendance

Faculty ManagersDr Kristina McGuiness-King
Library Academic ServicesLucy Lang
Student LearningDr Deborah Laurs
Student RecruitmentCharlotte Deans