Faculty of Education

Te Kura Maori

Faculty Staff | School of Education

Head of School

David Crabbe is Acting Head of School for Te Kura Māori while the position is currently being advertised.    Please contact David’s EA Pam Berry (Pam.Berry@vuw.ac.nz ) should you have any queries regarding TKM business

Associate Professor

AProf Kabini Sanga address 04 463 6894
Associate Professor Te Kura Maori

Academic Staff

Dr Cherie Chu address 04 463 5316
Senior lecturer Te Kura Maori
Dr Joanna Kidman address 04 463 5882
Senior Lecturer Te Kura Maori
Dr Tabitha McKenzie address 04 463 9684
Lecturer Te Kura Maori
Dr Hiria McRae address 04 463 9602
Senior Lecturer Te Kura Maori
Dr Adreanne Ormond address 04 463 9750
Senior Lecturer Te Kura Maori
Fuapepe Rimoni address 04 463 9692
Lecturer Te Kura Maori
Dr Craig Rofe address 04 463 9539
Senior Lecturer Te Kura Maori

School Administration Manager

Pine Southon address 04 463 5633
School Manager Te Kura Maori


Belinda Cattermole belinda.cattermole@vuw.ac.nz 04 463 5856
Administrator (TKM) Te Kura Maori

Administrator Whakapiki i te Reo

Racquel MacKenzie address 04 463 6162
Contract Administrator Administration Te Kura Maori

Marae Taurima